How to remove a property/unit from an account:
I have decided to remove one of the properties from my account as I recently sold it and no longer need to manage it.
When logging into the account, I am taken to my main dashboard. From here, I can view my properties by scrolling down the page, or by navigating on the gray bar on the left-hand side of the screen.
I can click into the specific property's dashboard 1 of 2 ways:
1. On the left-hand side of your screen, you will see a gray bar with your properties listed. Click the property, and then the unit you would like to delete from your account. If there is not a unit, click the property name.
2. You can also scroll to the bottom of your main dashboard and click on your property address in blue writing or the "manage unit" button in the same box.
When the next page opens to that property's dashboard, you will see a white box on the right-hand side of the screen titled "About [property address]." In that box, you will see a "delete unit" button.
When you click the "delete" button, you will be asked to read over and verify the actions of the list below:
Once you have read over and checked the boxes, you will click "delete unit forever." This action will hard delete all information for this unit, and we won't be able to retrieve this information once it has been removed.
If you have any further questions about this, please email us at email@example.com.